Community Club Information

Jujitsu – Andy Pryce- 07793636368

Brickfield Rangers FC – Paul Hooson- hooson9@aol.com

Hockey Wales – Emma Jones- emma.jones@hockeywales.org.uk

Cricket Wales – Jamie Griffiths- jamie.griffiths@wrexham.gov.uk

Hoola Nation – Sasha Kenney- sasha@hoolanation.co.uk

Born to Move – Amanda Roberts- amanda.roberts@wrexham.gov.uk

Trampolining – Rosie Cockett-rosie@wrexhamgymnasticsclub.co.uk

Street Dance – Vicky- urbanfusiondance@yahoo.co.uk

Rugby League – Allen Jones- allen.jones@glyndwr.ac.uk

Cardio Tennis – Sam Hayes- sam.hayes@wrexham.gov.uk

Welsh Cycling – Eirwen Williams- Eirwen.williams@welshcycling.co.uk

Latest events

Welcome to Ysgol Rhosnesni. It has been a very busy term with lots of activities and projects taking place across the school. We have welcomed students from our cluster primary schools to English Master Classes, launched the Arts Council Lead Creative Schools programme, held Mock Interview Day for Year 11 students, welcomed many visitors to our school and students have visited Berlin in February and our trip to Iceland takes place in April was a great success.

After a very busy start to the summer half term we will be closing for the May half term holidays on Friday 26th May at 3.00pm and re-opening on Monday June 5th. A whole school newsletter from the Headteacher will be issued on 24th May. 

There will be a programme of Half Term Revision School sessions. Details have been sent home. Please see the attached GCSE Summer Examinations timetable below:

EXAMINATIONS SUMMER 2017

For information on the opportunity for Airbus Engineering Workshops, please click here Airbus Saturdays Summer Programme

Finally, we would like to welcome all of the students who will be joining us in September to become part of the Rhosnesni Family. For more details about joining Ysgol Rhosnesni, contact Mr Harrison, Headteacher or Mrs Hughes, Transition Co-ordinator.

Become a Rhosnesni Student

Download Prospectus

Sign up for our Latest News, Reminders & Updates